Sweet Sisters & Pumpkin Pie

Today was another beautiful Sunday. During women’s group today, I was asked to take 10 min from my time in the Children’s Sunday School to sit in for the announcements. The sisters had chosen me as the spotlight for February and one of the sisters, who coordinate the monthly spotlight, made me a pumpkin pie. Pumpkin pie is one of my favorite desserts and she wanted to bring me a pie. It was such a sweet act and the pie tasted phenomenal!

One of the most amazing things to me is when I see people serve with pure intent. They have such a light about them that brings true joy. We need to be like that. Maybe you don’t bring someone a pie or give them special attention during a meeting, but sometimes all a person needs is a kind word or a smile. There are so many opportunities in our lives to share a little sweetness and make someone’s day good. A minute of your time could be the turning point in someone else’s. You never know who you will touch by just being friendly.

Make that change in your life today. Take a minute to help another. It doesn’t take much to make a difference.

Always remember that true service starts with a smile.

Stock-Image-Separator-GraphicsFairy21

IMG_7980

 

Stock-Image-Separator-GraphicsFairy21

 

“And faith, hope, charity, and love, with an eye single to the glory of God, qualify him for the work.”

Doctrine and Covenants 4:6

 

Leave a comment